12/19 American Indian Community House Art Market & Thunderbird Holiday Party La Mama

carlos kids indian-pow-wowAICH Logophoto Saturday Dec 19, 2015

Ellen Stewart Theatre at LaMama

66 East 4th Street between 2nd and 3rd Ave

Note: Bring a Cold Dish to share at La Mama see below….New Vendors are welcome. Contact IndianMarket@aich.org
Matoaka Little Eagle with Kids AICHClick here to print New Schedule:   Thunderbird schedule 2015-16 (2)

And For AICH more details»  copy AICH to my calendar

We are recommending people (including Thunderbirds) bring only cold dishes.  This is because the facilities are La MaMa do not include any kitchen facilities, so we will have very limited warming and cleaning capacity.

Thunderbird schedule 2015-16 (2)

Sat, December 19, 11am – 10pm
Where66 E 4th St, New York, NY 10003, USA (map)
Description Indian Art Market: Buy Jewelry, Pottery, and other handmade gifts from Native American artists from across the Nation.
Singing, Dancing, Storytelling, and Performances during market. Come for the Market, Stay for the Social!!
Native American Social During Market. Social only on Saturday December 19, 6:00-10:00pm Food, Socializing, Singing, Dancing, Games, Door Prizes, and Raffles! Ellen Stewart Theatre at LaMama 66 East 4th Street
New Vendors are welcome. Contact IndianMarket@aich.org. The Native Art Market offers a unique shopping opportunity for visitors to purchase traditional and contemporary works—including silver and semiprecious jewelry, ceramics, fine apparel, handwoven baskets, traditional beadwork, dolls, paintings, prints, and sculpture—by some of the finest Native American artists. Vendor Application http://bit.ly/2015-IndianMarket

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theo (Teddy) Pickett, umaine'87,200
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 18:28:21

    Wishing All Y’All a Merry Christmas. I’m keeping you in my heart where Mom and Dad share in my trials and tribulations as well as the less-frequent but no less smaller events in my life. And no, I’m not a dingbat, I just enjoy giving a voice to
    my inner dialogue. I hope that you are well and happy, still drumming with those
    “KilSticks” that Dad so enjoyed making. My continuing health issues pretty much define me these days. I finally got the definitive diagnoses from the V.A. doctors.
    And might just define why I was as strange as I was, you see, my friends, I have
    had EPILEPSY since age 13 when I suffered my First Gran Mal Seizure and was left with Amnesia. It seems that Seizures cause the same damage as a Traumatic Brain Injury. The films of my brain show a totally dead Left Frontal Lobe and the loss of my Right Temporal Cortex. My physical disabilities kind of pale in comparison to the damage that occurred within my cranium. So now I take anti-seizure meds 3X per day. You know what I really miss? Memories. My RAM has no fond recollections from my childhood, zip, nada, nothin’. So I will close with a sincere Merry Christmas to ALL of you (all y’all). And please remember that you’ve always got a friend in West Virginia. Teddy

    Like

    Reply

  2. Theo (Teddy) Pickett, umaine'87 ,200 Woodbury Ave,#144,Martinsburg,WV 25404
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 18:29:48

    Wishing All Y’All a Merry Christmas. I’m keeping you in my heart where Mom and Dad share in my trials and tribulations as well as the less-frequent but no less smaller events in my life. And no, I’m not a dingbat, I just enjoy giving a voice to
    my inner dialogue. I hope that you are well and happy, still drumming with those
    “KilSticks” that Dad so enjoyed making. My continuing health issues pretty much define me these days. I finally got the definitive diagnoses from the V.A. doctors.
    And might just define why I was as strange as I was, you see, my friends, I have
    had EPILEPSY since age 13 when I suffered my First Gran Mal Seizure and was left with Amnesia. It seems that Seizures cause the same damage as a Traumatic Brain Injury. The films of my brain show a totally dead Left Frontal Lobe and the loss of my Right Temporal Cortex. My physical disabilities kind of pale in comparison to the damage that occurred within my cranium. So now I take anti-seizure meds 3X per day. You know what I really miss? Memories. My RAM has no fond recollections from my childhood, zip, nada, nothin’. So I will close with a sincere Merry Christmas to ALL of you (all y’all). And please remember that you’ve always got a friend in West Virginia. Teddy;

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

